Can you block someone on Facebook but remain friends?
. By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline. So, while it will appear as if you’re still friends, the page they are seeing is effectively frozen in time as nothing new will come up when they visit your profile.
Does blocking someone automatically unfriend them?
Blocking someone you’re friends with will automatically unfriend them. People you block won’t be able to: See things you post on your profile. Tag you in posts, comments or photos.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.
Can you soft block on Facebook?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?
However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).
Do people know when you block them?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
Is a person notified when you block them?
People aren’t notified when you block them.
When you block someone on Facebook do they know they have been blocked?
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
What happens when you restrict someone?
Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.
When you restrict someone on facebook can they see past posts?
Can restricted friends see past posts? A restricted friend will see your past posts if their audience was set to Public but if they were set to Friends, they won’t be able to see them again. … In order to hide your past posts from restricted friends, you need to limit past posts to Friends audience group.
Can restricted friends see my profile picture?
While you can’t stop users from seeing your current profile picture, you can block people from viewing the album that contains older photos. Remember that all users, even nonfriends, can see your current profile picture even if the rest of your profile is private.
What is the point of soft blocking?
You can soft block a user on Twitter by blocking and then unblocking them to remove them as a follower. The advantage of a soft block is that it’s not obvious to the other person they’ve been blocked.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.