Frequent question: How long can you leave Facebook deactivated?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

After the 30-day period is up, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve it. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted, according to Facebook’s Help Center.

How long can you deactivate Facebook 2020?

You will have 30 days to cancel your account deletion, after this you won’t be able to access your account or retrieve any information from it. Your profile, photos, videos and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted.

Does a deactivated Facebook really disappear?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How much does a Facebook page cost?

Can you still use Facebook after deactivating?

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

How Do I ‘Hide’ My Personal Facebook Account?

  1. Login to your Facebook profile, and click the arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook page. Then, click “Settings”.
  2. In the menu on the left, click “Privacy”. …
  3. Under the “Your Activity” section, edit “Who can see your future posts?” and change it to “Only me”.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get Facebook app on my iPhone home screen?

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

How do you tell if Facebook account is deleted or deactivated?

The best way is to go to the message conversation you’ve had with this person. If you see that his profile picture disappeared or just shows a default facebook icon and it says that you cannot reply to the conversation plus you cannot search this person’s profile, then the user definitely deactivated his account.

Does deactivating Facebook delete photos?

If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:

  1. Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.
  2. Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.
  3. The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. …
  4. Scroll down and hit Deactivate.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Does someone know if you look at their page on Facebook?

17.01.2017

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

Your account is now deactivated and your name won’t be shown on the list of people who watched the stories you watched. You can reactivate Facebook after 24 hours, by simply logging back into the app.

SMM experts