You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
How do you delete Facebook but keep Messenger?
Can you delete Facebook but keep Messenger?
- Open the Facebook website and log in to your account.
- Go to Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Choose Your Facebook Information, then click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Select Deactivate Account, then Continue to Account Deactivation.
Does deleting Facebook delete Messenger messages?
You delete Facebook messages from your own conversations using the Facebook website on your computer or the Messenger app on your phone. … You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased.
Can I delete Facebook and Messenger?
On Android, go into settings, and choose “applications” or “app manager.” Select Facebook or Facebook Messenger from the list and tap “uninstall.”
What do friends see when you delete facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated:
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
When you permanently delete Facebook What happens to messenger?
Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages? To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side.
How do I permanently delete old Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
Can someone see if you delete the Messenger app?
Uninstalling the Messenger app doesn’t make your profile invisible. You are available on Messenger, and people can still text you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it.
What happens when you permanently delete Facebook?
When you delete your Facebook profile:
All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate. … That information remains on Facebook after you delete your account.
How do you know if someone deactivated messenger?
Sign in to https://www.facebook.com, then search for the person’s profile. If you can’t find their profile, they’ve either deactivated their account or blocked you completely. If their profile appears normal, they’ve only blocked your messages.
Can people see your deleted Facebook?
If you delete your account: You can’t regain access once it’s deleted. We delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
Can people see my account after I delete it?
If you deactivate your account:
This will mean you can access your photos, videos, friends and groups again. People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).
How can I tell if someone has deleted their Facebook account?
If this is a friend go to your Timeline, click the Friends tab below your Cover Photo,if you click the namelink to the right of the friend’s Profile thumbnail and the friendhas deactivated their account there will be a pop-up message informing you that they have deactivated their account.