When you share a user’s photo on your feed, she will get a notification that says [Person’s Name] shared your post. If the user clicks on the notification, they will be taken to the post. She will only be notified if she kept the default setting of being notified for “Activity that involves you”.
Does Facebook notify you when someone shares your post?
Tap the alarm bell in the top right corner of Facebook and see what new notifications are there. If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
What happens when you share someone else’s post on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see.
Why does Facebook Notify me when someone shares a post?
Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.
Do you get notification when someone shares your post?
In the first way, sharing a Story you’re tagged in, the person who tagged you in their Story will receive a notification that you’ve shared their Story in the same way you received a notification that they tagged you in their Story, so the answer is yes, they will be alerted.
What happens when someone shares your photo on Facebook?
Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
How do I see who shares my post?
So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.
When you share with specific friends on Facebook do they know?
When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. Keep in mind that if you share with one of your smart lists, the people on that list will be able to see the name of the list.
Can you share someone else’s post on Facebook?
Share to a Page (Android) — Tap Facebook at the top of the pop-up menu and then select a destination for the shared post. Copy Link — Copies the link from the shared item to your smartphone’s clipboard. You can then paste the link elsewhere (e.g., into a text message).
What is the difference between post and share on Facebook?
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
How do I get notified when someone posts on Facebook 2021?
Go to the Page. Click then select Follow Settings. Below Notifications, select what types of posts you want to be notified about: Standard, Highlights, All Notifications or Off.
How do I stop getting notifications when someone shares something on Facebook?
To turn off notifications off for a person:
- Go to their profile.
- Click “Friends”
- Unselect “Get Notifications”
Why am I not notified when someone shares my post?
You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.
Can you see who shared your TikTok?
TikTok doesn’t allow you to see who has shared your TikTok videos. This may be some sort of privacy protection. Users may be less likely to share videos, if they know that the creator will know. TikTok will show you how many times your video has been shared.