Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
When you block someone on facebook can they see old messages?
If they are logged into Facebook and click on the link to your profile, then they will get an error message. Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them.
Can someone still see your message after you block them?
They can still read your messages if Messenger blocked, just not reply. They can’t see your messages anymore if you blocked them fully. When blocked fully, your messages will be replaced with a ‘this user is not available’ text or similar instead.
When you block someone do your messages delete?
Blocking someone does not delete anything it simply stops them from contacting you. Any conversation you have had with them will remain on your device until you delete it.
When you block someone do your DMs disappear?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
What does a person see when you block them on messenger?
When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.
What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?
Is a Person Notified When You Block Them. No. The other person will not receive a notification of any sort. However, they will lose the ability to message or call you as we have seen above.
What happens to the messages when you block someone on Facebook?
When you block messages and calls from someone’s Facebook or Instagram account, they’ll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won’t receive messages or calls from the account you’ve blocked. Receive messages or calls from your Messenger or Facebook account to their account.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone 2020?
If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Is this an SMS, or is it an iMessage. If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID.
Is blocking on social media immature?
Yes. It is immaturity . It defines you are in the process of gaining maturity. Originally Answered: Do you consider it “childish” to block someone you know on social media?
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?
How do I permanently delete Messenger messages? To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side.
What happens to messages when you block someone?
When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked.
How can you tell if someone blocked you?
If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that’s further evidence you may have been blocked.
Can someone see if you watched their story if you block them?
Originally Answered: If I blocked someone on Instagram, can they see that I watched their story? Nope, if you block them they won’t be able to see you on their viewer list , not unless you unblock them before the story expires. You know with the new update, you can’t see who viewed your story after 24 hours.
Do Instagram messages delete when you block someone?
Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. In the event that you unblock them later, you’d be able to send each other messages.