Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place. That being said, whether your friend will ever see that notification depends on how she next views her Facebook page.
Does someone get a notification if you delete their post on Facebook?
No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you. Just you will be asked for a confirmation while deleting.
Are people notified if I delete a post?
However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.
What happens when you delete a Facebook post?
What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.
Can someone see if you delete a friend request?
When you delete a friend request, the person who sent you the request won’t be notified and can’t send you another request for one year. To permanently stop that person from sending you another friend request, you can block them.
What happens when I untag myself from a post?
When you remove a tag, keep in mind:
That tag will no longer appear on the post or photo, but that post or photo is still visible to the audience it’s shared with. People may be able to view the post or photo in places like News Feed or search results.
What happens if you delete a post that has been shared?
You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
Does deleting Facebook delete everything?
After deleting your Facebook account, you’ll have a 30-day window to change your mind. Once those 30 days are up, all your information will be permanently deleted and inaccessible.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
How do you delete a post you put on someone else’s timeline?
- Go to the person’s Timeline.
- Find the post you want to delete.
- Click the “v” in the top right corner.
- Choose “Delete”
How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?
Position the mouse cursor to the right of the name of the Facebook friend in the post. An “X” appears to the right of the cursor. Click the “X,” then the “Remove Post” link.