No. Nobody gets to know that you have taken a break from someone, including the special person. It’s a sweet little secret between you and Facebook. However, the other person might find things a bit suspicious when your posts stop appearing on their feed and also when they will be unable to see the posts on your wall.
What does it look like on Facebook when someone takes a break from you?
By taking a break, three things happen. First, you cannot see the other person’s post on your feed (equivalent to Unfollow). Secondly, they will not be able to see your private posts too (equal to adding them to the Restricted list).
When someone takes a break from you on Facebook?
When you take a break, you’ll be able to: See less of someone: Limit where you see someone on Facebook. If you choose to see them less, their posts and posts they’re tagged in won’t appear in your News Feed and you won’t be prompted to message them or tag them in photos. To see their posts again, you can follow them.
What’s the difference between take a break and unfollow on Facebook?
The “Take A Break” tool is intended for users that do not want to offend a former partner by blocking or “unfriending” them on Facebook. Technically, Facebook users could hide their former partners from the News Feed by “unfollowing” them without having to use the “Take A Break” tool.
How do I undo taking a break from someone on Facebook?
Click on “See More” to get the full drop down list and click on the “Friends Lists” button. At the bottom of that list, you should see a category called “Restricted” which you will click and then remove whoever is placed on that list that you want to revert your decision of “Taking a Break” from.
How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?
To add someone to your Restricted list:
- Go to their profile.
- Click at the top of their profile.
- Select Edit Friend List.
- Select Restricted.
How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
Can you temporarily unfriend someone on Facebook?
Facebook’s new Snooze button enables you to temporarily unfollow someone without having to unfriend them. Either way, you’re now Facebook friends. … And if you can’t bring yourself to unfriend them, you can at least hit Snooze.
Can I temporarily block someone on Facebook?
Recently, Facebook introduced Snooze, a feature that lets you hide someone from your News Feed for 30 days. … After the 30 days are up, the person you snoozed will appear in your News Feed again. At the moment, the only way to Snooze a person or Page is from one of their posts in your News Feed.
What does take a break in FB mean?
The company’s new Take a Break feature affords users more control over when they see their ex on Facebook, what posts their ex can see and who can see past posts mentioning their ex. The feature allows users to limit access without requiring them to unfollow or permanently unfriend one another.
Can unfollowed friends see my posts?
When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.
How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?
Facebook Help Team
- Go to their Profile.
- Hover over Friends at the top of their profile.
- Click Add to another list.
- Click Restricted.
What does take a break mean?
: to stop doing something for a short period of time : to rest I’m tired. Let’s take a break.