Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. … Find the post and click in the top right. Select Delete Post or Hide from profile from the drop-down menu.
Can you delete a Facebook post?
To remove a post from your timeline: Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Find the post and click in the top right. Select Delete post or Hide from profile from the dropdown menu.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
2 Answers. No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.
How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?
If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.
How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
Why can’t I delete a post from my Facebook page?
Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
What happens to deleted FB posts?
Facebook recently launched a Manage Activity tool that allows you to delete and/or archive your past posts in bulk so that other users can no longer see them. Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network.
How do I know if my Facebook post was deleted?
Usually, there’s a notification if post has been deleted by the poster. Or just ”deleted”, don’t remember exactly, but there were certain footprint by which you can make a conclusion. It’s logical to assume that if there’s no notification/footprint visible, the post has been deleted by admin.
Does Facebook keep pictures after you delete them?
What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Is there a way to see deleted Facebook pictures?
You can go to your phone’s Gallery and visit the Recently Deleted folder from here. Now, select the images you have deleted by mistake, go to its options, and choose to restore them.
How do I see someone else’s deleted Facebook posts?
There is currently no way to gather deleted posts from another person’s wall as it is considered private data.
- Log into Facebook, and hover your mouse over “Account,” then click “Account Settings.”
- Locate “Download your information,” and click “Learn More” to begin the process.
How do I hide everything on my Facebook?
Click the Facebook button in the upper-left corner. Select “Edit Profile” at the top of the menu on the left. Click the “Edit” button next to each entry in your profile. Click the “Audience” drop-down menu and select “Only Me” to hide that piece of profile information.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.