Can you get back a deleted comment on Facebook?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

What happens if you delete a comment on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

Can you recall a deleted message?

Your carrier stores text messages for a while after they’ve been deleted, and they may be able to retrieve what you need. It’s unlikely, however, that your carrier will recover deleted text messages if the reason for your request is minor, but it doesn’t hurt to ask if you want to try.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What quality does Instagram upload photos?

Does Facebook tell you if someone deleted your comment?

No, Facebook will not notify your friend or anyone joining that conversation that your comment was deleted. And your friend will not know about this, he just know if he look back again the list of friend’s comments.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

How far back can text messages be retrieved?

All of the providers retained records of the date and time of the text message and the parties to the message for time periods ranging from sixty days to seven years. However, the majority of cellular service providers do not save the content of text messages at all.

How can I recover deleted text messages without backup?

Part 2. How to Recover Deleted SMS on Your Android Device without Backup? – Using GT File Recovery App

  1. Download and install the app on your Android device.
  2. Choose the “Recover SMS” option.
  3. Scan your phone.
  4. Recover the deleted text messages.

20.06.2019

Can you get back deleted text messages on iPhone?

You can recover deleted text messages on your iPhone with an iCloud or iTunes backup. It’s also possible to use a third-party app to retrieve deleted iPhone messages, though you might need to pay for the app.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you search Facebook posts by keyword?

Why can I still see a deleted comment on Facebook?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

Can you delete a comment on someone else’s post?

You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.

Does Tiktok tell someone if you delete their comment?

2 Answers. The answer is yes. From my experience you will always get a notification.

Are people notified if I delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

How do I know if Facebook deleted my post?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can you lock Restricted Mode on YouTube?
SMM experts