Are you wanting to hide your Timeline and posts from a Facebook friend? If so, you can add them to your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?
How to Tell if You’re on Someone’s Facebook Restricted List
- If there’s empty space at the top of their profile, it could be due to a gap between public and private posts. …
- Browse their posts to see if all of them are set to public. …
- Have a mutual friend look at the profile and compare what you see.
Can someone hide their posts from you on Facebook?
Hide all Facebook wall posts from certain people by default by clicking the “Account” link in the top right corner of your profile picture and then “Privacy Settings.” Click on the button beneath “Custom” in the “Control Your Default Privacy” section.
What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
How do you hide a post from someone on Facebook?
From your News Feed, click on Friend Lists in the left menu. If you don’t see it, click on See More.
Add the person you want to hide your post from to the Restricted list:
- Open Facebook on your smartphone.
- Go to their profile.
- Click at the top of their profile.
- Select Edit Friend List.
- Select Restricted.
What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?
Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Does someone know if you hide their post?
Facebook Help Team
Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
How do I hide posts from certain friends on Facebook?
Click the “X” and select “Hide this post.” Alternatively, you can hide all posts and updates from a certain user by choosing to “Hide all by” that person or Fan Page.
Can someone message you if they are restricted?
Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.
What happens when you restrict someone?
Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.
Why can’t I hide a post from someone on Facebook?
– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.
Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?
No. If you’re not friends with someone, the only way they can see your posts is if you put the setting on Public, which means everyone else on the planet can see it as well. They might also see them if you have a friend who is friends with that person, and they have their settings on “friends of friends’.