Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place. That being said, whether your friend will ever see that notification depends on how she next views her Facebook page.
What happens when u delete a post on Facebook?
What happens to content (posts, pictures) that I delete from Facebook? When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.
Are people notified if I delete a post?
However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
Can you delete a post someone put on your wall?
You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.
When you delete a comment on Facebook Does the person know?
Options for social media managers
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.
Can I delete a post someone put on my Facebook page?
How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?
- Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
- Click in the top-right corner.
- Select Delete Post then click Delete.
How do you delete a post you put on someone else’s timeline?
- Go to the person’s Timeline.
- Find the post you want to delete.
- Click the “v” in the top right corner.
- Choose “Delete”