To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.
Why do I have to wait 48 hours to block someone on Facebook?
Why do you have to wait 48 hours to block someone on Facebook? The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.
Can you block someone on Facebook immediately after unblocking?
How to re-block someone on Facebook. If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.
Is there a time limit on Facebook blocks?
Limits to inviting friends to a page (for the page): 24-48 hours; Limits to inviting friends to a group: 12 hours (block time increases when restrictions are exceeded); Ban for joining groups/pages: 2 weeks; Posting limits: first ban: 24 hours, second ban: 3 days, third time: week.
How do I temporarily block someone on Facebook?
To put a friend on your Restricted list on Facebook for Android:
- Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Edit Friend List.
- Scroll all the way down, then tap Restricted.
Can someone see when you block them on Facebook?
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
What happens if you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
Facebook Help Team
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
Can you block and unblock someone on Facebook?
In the left column of your Settings, click Blocking. In the Block Users section you should see a list of people you’ve blocked. Click Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock. Click Confirm to finish unblocking the person.
What to do when Facebook blocked me?
In such cases, the user can follow the two steps to recover the account – Step 1- Clear browser cache and cookie before logging in Step 2- Enter the mobile number you used when creating your account and Facebook will send a verification code to the number, which can be used to recover the account.
Why has someone disappeared from my blocked list on Facebook?
We’ve already mentioned that someone could disappear from your friend’s list simply because they unfriended you. … If you’re concerned about your online friendship with another person, you can always ask them if they’ve deactivated their account.
How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?
Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL
- Log out of your Facebook account.
- Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
- Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
- Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
- Log out of your Facebook account.
- Navigate to any search engine.
How long is a temporary login block on Facebook?
How long does Facebook lock your account? This block by Facebook is temporary and will last anywhere from a few hours to 24 hours to a few days but in most cases, it’s 96 hours.
What happens when you temporarily block someone on Facebook?
After the 30 days are up, the person you snoozed will appear in your News Feed again. … The post will vanish from your News Feed, and you won’t see any more posts from that person for the next 30 days. The person won’t know you’ve done anything, so you don’t have to worry about offending people when you Snooze them.